Previous Honorees

HRCAP is proud to highlight all of our previous Community Builders Award Honorees. Click below to see previous honorees.


Dr. Ethlyn McQueen-Gibson DNP, MSN, RN-BC
Healthcare Consultant & Researcher, Gibson & Gibson Health Consultants, LLP
Dr. Valerie Kay Brown
Executive Pastor, The Mount Global Fellowship of Churches
Greg Garrett
CEO & Owner, Garrett Realty Partners
Jay Lang
Station Manager & GM of Smooth 88.1 WHOV, President & Owner & Blue Pyramid Productions
Jennifer Smith
President & CEO, J. Smith Enterprises
Steven R. Drew
Police Chief, City of Newport News
The Honorable Donnie Tuck
Mayor for the City of Hampton


Atiana Williams
Menchville High School
Makayla Wilson
Western Branch High School

For more information, or to pay by check or with credit card, please contact Terry Brown at 757.247.0379 ext. 324. To pay online please click here!


Thank you to our generous sponsors! For more information on how to become a sponsor, please contact Terry Brown at or 757.247.0379 extension 324.


For more information, please contact us at 757.247.0379.

"*" indicates required fields


The Community Builders Awards recognize individuals or businesses in Hampton Roads with a proven track record of advancing positive change through education, work, government, volunteerism, recreation or other actions geared toward improving the lives of ...
Learn More
Copyright © 2024 - Hampton Roads Community Action Program
cross Copy the Javascript below into the html of each page for form submission tracking: linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram